Planning Committee

The Town Council is not the planning authority, the Committee forwards its observations and local knowledge on planning and license applications within the town boundary to Cheshire East Council who determine the applications.

If you wish to view or comment on a particular application please click here

If you have a view on a planning application which you would like the Town Council to consider please send it to for the attention of the Chief Officer, David McGifford at the Town Hall or email Your views will always be considered by the Town Council’s Planning Committee before it formulates its views.

The following members sit on the Planning Committee:

There will be 15 minutes available at each meeting to receive any questions from Members of the Public, either verbally at the meeting and including those which have been received in writing 7 days prior to the meeting.

All meetings start at 7.00pm unless otherwise stated.

Upcoming Meetings:

  • Thursday 14th October 2021
  • Thursday 18th November 2021
  • Thursday 16th December 2021
  • Thursday 20th January 2022
  • Thursday 17th February 2022
  • Thursday 17th March 2022
  • Thursday 21st April 2022



Font Resize