Learn Congleton defibrillators

Environment Committee

The purpose of the Environment Committee is to develop strategies and make decisions that improve the quality of the local environment. It includes encouraging conservation and improvement of the built & natural environment. The committee seeks to make Congleton Town Council Carbon Neutral by 2025 and to ensure that the impact of Climate Change impact is considered in all activities and decisions. Promoting environmental awareness and good practice to deliver action on climate change and environmental responsibility throughout all our activities. To acknowledge the importance of the natural environment to health and well-being of all residents.

Note this is a new committee formed in June 2023. Previously items were taken to the Community and Environment Committee.

The following members sit on this committee:

Councillor Suzy Firkin (Chair), Councillor Heather Pearce (Vice Chair), Councillor Suzie Akers Smith,
Councillor Charles Booth, Councillor Dave Brown, Councillor Sally Ann Holland, Councillor Amanda Martin, Councillor Susan Mead, Councillor Heather Seddon, Councillor Glen Williams

Ex-Officio membersCouncillor Kay Wesley (Mayor) Councillor Robert Brittain (Deputy Mayor)

There will be 15 minutes available at each meeting to receive any questions from Members of the Public, either verbally at the meeting and including those which have been received in writing 7 days prior to the meeting.

All meetings start at 7.00pm unless otherwise stated. Dates of the next meetings are:

Thursday 26th September 2024

Thursday 28th November 2024

Thursday 6th February 2025

Thursday 3rd April 2025