Learn Congleton defibrillators

Community Committee

The purpose this committee is to promote the well-being and enjoyment of people in Congleton. It includes enhancing the lives of everyone through accessible and affordable celebrations, events, activities, communications and campaigns.  The Committee also promotes equality, diversity and inclusion, social mobility, mental and physical health, safety and freedom from crime and social cohesion. It seeks to have a measurable impact on the quality of life of people who live in, work in, and visit Congleton.

The following members sit on this committee:

Councillor Richard Walton (Chair), Councillor Glen Williams (Vice Chair), Councillor Dawn Allen, Councillor Dave Brown, Councillor Mark Edwardson, Councillor Suzy Firkin, Councillor Sally Ann Holland, Councillor Susan Mead, Councillor Emma Hall, Councillor Shaun Radcliffe

Ex-Officio membersCouncillor Kay Wesley (Mayor) Councillor Robert Brittain (Deputy Mayor)

There will be 15 minutes available at each meeting to receive any questions from Members of the Public, either verbally at the meeting and including those which have been received in writing 7 days prior to the meeting.

All meetings start at 7.00pm unless otherwise stated. Dates of the next meetings are:

Thursday 29th August 2024

Thursday 21st November 2024

Thursday 30th January 2025

Thursday 17th April 2025