Learn Congleton defibrillators

Finance and Policy Committee

This Committee reviews the financial performance of the council against the approved budget, approves proposals for expenditure and reviews where necessary policies of the Council

The following members sit on this committee:
Councillor Robert Douglas (Chair), Councillor Charles Booth (Vice Chair), Councillor Suzie Akers Smith, Councillor Dawn Allen, Councillor Russell Chadwick, Councillor Mark Edwardson, Councillor Arabella Holland, Councillor Rob Moreton, Councillor Heather Pearce, Councillor Liz Wardlaw.

Ex-Officio members: Councillor Kay Wesley (Mayor)  Councillor Robert Brittain (Deputy Mayor)

There will be 15 minutes available at each meeting to receive any questions from Members of the Public, either verbally at the meeting and including those which have been received in writing 7 days prior to the meeting.

All meetings start at 7.00pm unless otherwise stated. Dates of the next meetings:

Thursday 19th September 2024

Thursday 14th November 2024

Thursday 13th February 2025

Thursday 27th March 2025