Congleton Town Council

Minutes of the Emergency Council Meeting held at Congleton Town Hall on Thursday 3rd February 2022

For the papers discussed at the meeting, please see the <u>Meeting Agenda of the Emergency</u> <u>Council 3rd February 2022</u>

Present:

Councillors:

Denis Murphy (Town Mayor) Margaret Gartside (Deputy Mayor) Martin Amies Duncan Amies David Brown Suzy Firkin Robert Hemsley Amanda Martin Rob Moreton Jean Parry Kay Wesley

Congleton Town Council Officer/s:

David McGifford (Chief Officer) Serena Van Schepdael (Responsible Financial Officer)

There were no members of the press and public.

<u>Minutes</u>

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Cllrs Suzie Akers Smith, Dawn Allen, Robert Douglas, George Hayes, Sally Ann Holland and James Smith.

2. Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary Interest

Councillors Denis Murphy, David Brown and Robert Moreton declared a non-pecuniary interest in any matters relating to Cheshire East Council.

3. <u>Questions from Members of the Public</u>

There were no questions from members of the public.

4. Urgent Items

There were no urgent items raised at the meeting.

5. <u>Cheshire East Council – Speed Management Strategy Consultation</u>

CTC/52/2122 RESOLVED to agree the Town Council's response to Cheshire East Council's Speed Management Strategy Consultation.

Denis Murphy (Town Mayor)