Congleton Town Council

Minutes of the Emergency Council Meeting held at Congleton Town Hall on Thursday 6th January 2022

For the papers discussed at the meeting, please see the Meeting Agenda of the Emergency Council 6th January 2022

Present:

Councillors:

Denis Murphy (Town Mayor)
Margaret Gartside (Deputy Mayor)
Suzie Akers Smith
Dawn Allen
Martin Amies
Duncan Amies
David Brown
Robert Douglas
Suzy Firkin
Robert Hemsley
Sally Ann Holland

Amanda Martin

Rob Moreton

Jean Parry

Kay Wesley

Congleton Town Council Officer:

David McGifford (Chief Officer)

Minutes

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Cllrs Russell Chadwick, Paul Duffy, Mark Rogan, James Smith

2. <u>Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary Interest</u>

Councillors Suzie Akers Smith, David Brown, George Hayes, Sally Ann Holland, Rob Moreton, and Denis Murphy (Town Mayor) declared a non-pecuniary interest in any matters relating to Cheshire East Council.

3. Questions from Members of the Public

There were no questions from members of the public.

4. Urgent Items

There were no urgent items raised at the meeting.

5. <u>Delegation of Decision Making for Council and Committees</u>

For members to agree on the delegation of decisions for Council and Committees for inclusion in the Standing Orders.

CTC/51/2122 RESOLVED to reject the proposal for the delegation of decisions.

Denis Murphy (Town Mayor)