#### CONGLETON TOWN COUNCIL

## Minutes of the meeting of the Town Hall, Assets & Services Committee held on Thursday 3<sup>rd</sup> December 2020

#### Conducted via Zoom – Meeting ID: 962 4894 8344

For the papers discussed at the meeting, <u>please see the Meeting Agenda of the Town hall, Assets</u> and Services Committee held on 3rd December 2020

In attendance:

Committee members:

Suzy Firkin (Chair) George Hayes (Vice Chair) Duncan Amies David Brown Robert Douglas Robert Hemsley Denis Murphy (Deputy Mayor) Suzie Akers-Smith

Ex Officio: Sally Ann Holland (Mayor)

Non-Committee members: Amanda Martin, Kay Wesley, James Smith, Margaret Gartside, Paul Duffy

Also present: Press - Tom Avery, James Connolly, CTC - David McGifford, Mark Worthington, Ruth Burgess

## **Minutes**

#### 1. Apologies for absence

Members are respectfully reminded of the necessity to submit any apology for absence in advance and to give a reason for non-attendance.

Apologies for absence were received from Non-Committee member Councillor Russell Chadwick.

#### 2. Minutes of Previous Meetings

**THAS/36/2021 Resolved to** approve and sign the minutes of the Town Hall, Assets & Services Committee held on 15<sup>th</sup> October 2020.

## 3. Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to declare both "pecuniary" and "non-pecuniary" interests as early in the meeting as they become known.

Declarations of interest were received from Councilors Suzanne Akers Smith, David Brown, George Hayes, Sally Ann Holland (Town Mayor), and Denis Murphy, all non-pecuniary on matters relating to Cheshire East Council.

## 4. Outstanding actions

None.

## 5. <u>Questions from Members of the Public</u>

To receive any questions from Members of the Public including those received in writing 7 days prior to the meeting.

There were no questions from members of the public.

#### 6. Urgent Items

Members may raise urgent items related to this committee but no discussion or decisions may be taken at the meeting.

There were no urgent items raised.

#### 7. Town Hall Trading Account

**THAS/37/2021 Resolved to** receive the Town Hall Trading account to 31<sup>st</sup> October 2020 and to note the content of the summary report.

#### 8. <u>Streetscape Trading Account</u>

**THAS/38/2021 Resolved to** receive the Streetscape Trading account to 31<sup>st</sup> October 2020 and to note the content of the summary report.

#### 9. Minutes of the Town Hall Development Working Group

**THAS/39/2021 Resolved to** receive the minutes of the Town Hall Development Working Group held on 12<sup>th</sup> November 2020.

#### 10. Minutes of the Streetscape Development Working Group

**THAS/40/2021 Resolved to** receive the minutes of the Streetscape Development Working Group held on17<sup>th</sup> September 2020.

## 11. Minutes of the Business Support Working Group

**THAS/41/2021 Resolved to** receive a verbal update of the Business Support Working Group meeting held on 26<sup>th</sup> November 2020.

## 12. Garden of Reflection Relocation Proposal

**THAS/42/2021Resolved to** accept the proposal of re-siting the Garden of Reflection at the Community Garden.

Action – To agree design, layout and new signage

## 13. <u>Town Hall Energy Survey</u>

**THAS/43/2021 Resolved to** receive the report, when time allows seek to find an additional company to provide their thoughts for energy savings

## 14. Town Hall Acoustic Absorption Survey

**THAS/44/2021 Resolved to** receive the report and hold the information on file until time allows for further investigation into reviewing acoustic / equipment options.

#### 15. Update on the Congleton Cenotaph

THAS/45/2021 Resolved to receive a verbal update report on the Congleton Cenotaph.

## 16. <u>Resolution to exclude members of the press and public from item 17 due to Commercial</u> <u>Sensitivities</u>

**THAS/46/2021 Resolved to** exclude members of the public and press from item 17 due to commercial sensitivities.

#### 17. Update on the Future use of the Town Hall

THAS/47/2021 Resolved to receive the report on the future use of the Town Hall.

# Cllr Suzy Firkin (Chair)