CONGLETON TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the meeting of the Town Hall, Assets & Services Committee held on Thursday 6th August 2020

Conducted via Zoom – Meeting ID: 892 5966 3927

In attendance:

Committee members:

Suzy Firkin (Chair) George Hayes (Vice Chair) Duncan Amies David Brown Robert Douglas Robert Hemsley Rob Moreton Denis Murphy (Deputy Mayor)

Non-Committee members: Councillors Russell Chadwick, Margaret Gartside and Kay Wesley

<u>Minutes</u>

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence (Members are respectfully reminded of the necessity to submit any apology for absence in advance and to give a reason for non-attendance).

Apologies for absence were received from Committee members Councillors Suzanne Akers Smith and Dawn Allen and Ex-Officio member Councillor Sally Ann Holland (Town Mayor).

2. <u>Minutes of Previous Meetings</u>

THAS/08/2021 Resolved to approve and sign the minutes of the meetings held on **14th November 2019** and **18th June 2020**.

Cllr Suzy Firkin – Chair proposed to swap items 14 and 15 on the agenda (15 Town Hall Statue Refurbishment) as councillors will have received additional information that is commercially sensitive with regards to this project. This information may help them in their decision making process

THAS/09/2021 Resolved to accept the proposal to receive the Town Hall Statue Refurbishment as the last item on the agenda and to suspend Standing Orders at that point which will exclude members of the public and press.

3. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

Members are requested to declare both "pecuniary" and "non-pecuniary" interests as early in the meeting as they become known.

Declarations of interest were received from Councillors David Brown, George Hayes, Denis Murphy and Rob Moreton, all non-pecuniary on matters relating to Cheshire East Council.

4. <u>Outstanding actions</u>

Note Agenda Items 8 and 9 for the Working Group minutes on the Town Hall, Assets and Streetscape and activity.

THAS/10/2021 Resolved that the Town Hall Development Working Group review the Grand Hall stage back drop and sound damping options which are still outstanding and that these items should be removed from this Committees' action log.

5. <u>Questions from Members of the Public</u>

To receive any questions from Members of the Public including those received in writing 7 days prior to the meeting.

There were no questions from members of the public.

6. <u>Town Hall Trading Account</u>

THAS/11/2021 Resolved to accept the Town Hall Trading Account to 30th June 2020 and to note the content of the summary report.

7. <u>Streetscape Trading Account</u>

THAS/12/2021 Resolved to accept the Streetscape Trading Account to 30th June 2020 and to note the content of the summary report.

8. <u>Minutes of the Town Hall Development Working Group</u>

THAS/13/2021 Resolved to receive the minutes of the Town Hall Development Working Group held on 16th July 2020.

9. <u>Minutes of the Streetscape Development Working Group</u>

THAS/14/2021 Resolved to receive the minutes of the Streetscape Development Working Group held on 9th July 2020.

10. Minutes of the Business Support Working Group

THAS/15/2021 Resolved to receive the minutes of the Business Support Working Group held on 24th July 2020.

11. Congleton Cenotaph Progress Report

THAS/16/2021 Resolved to receive the progress report on the Congleton Cenotaph.

12. Market Street Public Toilets

THAS/17/2021 Resolved to receive the update on the opening of Market Street public toilets.

13. Link Road Roundabouts

THAS/18/2021 Resolved to make contact with all local Parishes involved.

14. <u>Congleton Visitor Information Centre</u>

THAS/19/2021 Resolved to receive the update on the re-opening of the Congleton Visitor Information Centre and the work carried out.

15. <u>Town Hall Statues Refurbishment Report</u>

THAS/20/2021 Resolved to develop a specification with the assistance of the Conservation Office/Architects and obtain three Architectural quotes with the objective being to move this project closer to a stage where it can be put out to Tender.

Cllr Suzy Firkin (Chair)